Internationalisation

One of Skywin’s main objectives is to help all aeronautics and space SMEs in Wallonia to make themselves indispensable in the advanced areas of the global market. To help companies, Skywin supports them in defining a commercial strategy and encourages the networking of companies.

The tools provided to SMEs by the cluster:

  • participation in international events: with the support of the Awex and in collaboration with the FIT, a Belgian group is often organised under the flag “Belgian Aerospace” during large events (Bourget, Farnborough, etc.).  Mention should also be made of the possibility offered to the cluster’s member SMEs to participate in the particularly attractive "Product Sample Booth" formula (PSB).  This very economical formula includes the presence of a delegate on site, a presence in the event’s official catalogue and the possibility of displaying a poster or a small showcase on a Skywin stand shared with other SMEs;
  • organisation of business meetings: Skywin regularly organises meetings with international customers.  In addition, the cluster organises official meetings as well as more informal get togethers during the events they attend based on requests from companies and/or suggestions from Awex agents;
  • industrial cooperation: when the federal government makes significant purchases, in some cases these public expenses give rise to industrial cooperation which may benefit the country’s companies.  This industrial cooperation is often the chance to create new long-term partnerships with international companies.  The cluster, in perfect coordination with the professional association of the EWA, coordinates actions aiming to help its members to benefit from these business opportunities;
  • structure of European research projects: Europe offers companies (large, medium and small) various financing mechanisms (FP7, JTI, Cleansky, Eurostars, etc).  It is not always easy for an SME to find this.  Skywin, in close collaboration with NCP-Wallonia, supports companies in these  project launch initiatives and in the quest for the most suitable financing.
Image
International

Internationalisation

L’un des objectifs principaux de Skywin est d’aider l’ensemble des PME aéronautiques et spatiales de Wallonie à se rendre incontournables dans des segments pointus du marché mondial. Pour venir en aide aux entreprises, Skywin les soutient dans la définition d’une stratégie commerciale et favorise la mise en réseau des entreprises.

Les outils mis à disposition des PME par le Pôle:

  • Participation à des salons internationaux : avec le soutien de l'Awex et en collaboration avec le FIT, une collectivité belge est souvent organisée sous la bannière Belgian Aerospace lors des grands événements (Bourget, Farnborough, ...).  A noter que la possibilité est offerte aux PME membres du Pôle de participer sous la formule particulièrement attractive du "Product Sample Booth" (PSB).  Cette formule très économique permet la présence d'un délégué sur place, la présence au catalogue officiel de l'événement ainsi que la possibilité d'afficher un poster ou une petite vitrine sur un stand Skywin commun partagé avec les autres PME;
  • Organisation de rencontres d'affaires : régulièrement, Skywin veille à organiser des rencontres avec des entreprises donneuses d'ordre à l'échelon international.  En outre, le Pôle organise des rencontres officielles mais aussi plus informelles lors des salons auxquels il participe, et sur base des demande des entreprises et/ou propositions des attachés de l'Awex;
  • Coopération industrielle : lors d'achats importants par le gouvernement fédéral, il arrive que ces dépenses publiques donnent lieu à des opportunités de coopération industrielles dont peuvent profiter les entreprises du pays.  Ces coopérations industrielles sont souvent l'occasion de créer des partenariats nouveaux et durables avec des entreprises internationales.  Le pôle, en parfaite coordination avec l'association professionnelle de l'EWA, coordonne les actions visant à faire profiter ses membres de ces opportunités d'affaires;
  • Montage de projets de recherche européens :l'Europe met à la disposition des entreprises (grandes, moyennes et petites) divers mécanismes de financement (FP7, JTI Cleansky, Eurostars, ...).  Il n'est pas toujours simple pour une PME de s'y retrouver.  Skywin, en étroite collaboration avec le NCP-Wallonie, soutient les entreprises dans ces démarches de constitution de projets et dans la quête du mode financement le plus approprié.
Image
International